Guide · CRM
HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Attio, Close, Zoho and French CRMs: what each connection can read and change as of 13 September 2026, the admin settings on the Claude side, and the GDPR precautions.
As of 13 September 2026
Four CRMs in Claude's official directory, Salesforce in pilot, Zoho as a custom connector.
Short answer
Under the hood, every one of these connections uses the Model Context Protocol: the CRM vendor publishes a server that describes its functions (look up a record, add a note, move a deal) and Claude calls them on behalf of the signed-in user. Our guide to MCP and Claude in the enterprise explains how the protocol works.
What differs from one CRM to the next comes down to three things: what Claude is allowed to change, which permissions it inherits from the user, and which plan each side requires. These details move quickly, which is why every status below carries a date.
Comparison
| CRM | Official Claude connector | MCP server | Read / write | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot | Yes, since 29 July 2025 | Yes, generally available since 13 April 2026 | Read and write, except quotes, invoices, orders, carts, marketing content | Available on all HubSpot accounts |
| Salesforce | Salesforce in Claude plugin announced 26 August 2026 | Hosted MCP Servers (secondary source) | Read and write announced | Pilot, open beta planned for September 2026, not confirmed |
| Pipedrive | Yes, in the directory since 18 August 2026 | Yes, hosted by Pipedrive | Read; write on contacts, notes and leads | Available, required plans not stated |
| Attio | Yes, in the directory | Yes, mcp.attio.com/mcp | Read and write, deletes included | Available (changelog dated 19 February 2026) |
| Close | Yes, in the directory | Yes, mcp.close.com/mcp | Three levels: read, safe write, destructive write | Available, plan requirements unclear |
| Zoho CRM | No, custom connector | Yes, 4 servers | From read-only to full CRUD depending on the server | Available, beta status and pricing not stated |
| Twenty (open source, Paris) | No, not in the directory on 14 September 2026 | MCP supported, custom connector | Read and write depending on configuration | Claude.ai connection to test on self-hosted instances (GitHub issue, April 2026) |
| monday CRM | Plugin listed on claude.com | monday help page not read | Not verified | Check with monday |

CRM by CRM
HubSpot launched what it billed as the first CRM connector for Claude on 29 July 2025. At the time it was read-only on contacts, companies, deals and tickets, could not see sensitive-data properties, and required a paid Claude plan (Pro, Max, Team or Enterprise) while working on every HubSpot tier.
Write access came with the remote MCP server, in beta from September 2025 and generally available on 13 April 2026. According to HubSpot's developer changelog:
HubSpot's Claude page now lists updating deal stages, logging call notes and creating tasks, free on all HubSpot tiers. It no longer says which Claude plan is required. The sensitive-data rule matters in regulated sectors: a medical or legal practice that turns on sensitive data loses access to activities from Claude.

CRM by CRM
Salesforce and Anthropic announced Claudeforce on 26 August 2026. The press release describes several pieces:
The timeline is cautious: pilot customers first, then an open beta planned for September 2026. The release does not say which Salesforce editions are required and notes that availability may vary by region. As of 13 September 2026, we could not confirm that the beta has opened.
Separately, Salesforce offers Hosted MCP Servers. Based on summaries of a Salesforce developer blog post we could not open directly, they moved from beta (October 2025) to general availability in April 2026, for Enterprise Edition and above, and respect existing object and field permissions and sharing rules.
CRM by CRM
Pipedrive joined Claude's official connector directory on 18 August 2026. Claude reads deals, contacts, leads and activities; it can update contacts, add notes, and create or update leads. Pipedrive shared two usage figures: 65% of calls are reads and 35% writes, and more than 6% of its paying customers connected within a month of general availability. Required plans, on either the Pipedrive or the Claude side, are not stated.
Attio's documentation confirms its listing in Claude's directory, with the server https://mcp.attio.com/mcp (changelog dated 19 February 2026). It reads and writes records, tasks, notes and list entries, deletes included. Of the connectors covered here, it gives Claude the most latitude, so restricting its actions matters most.
Close offers an official connector at https://mcp.close.com/mcp with three permission levels: read, safe write and destructive write. Its documentation contradicts itself on Claude plans (a paid plan for web and desktop, yet the desktop app works on Free) and gives no dates. Treat that point as unconfirmed.
Zoho CRM is not in the directory. You add it by hand as a custom connector, choosing among four MCP servers.
Zoho does not state beta status, pricing or hosting in its European data centres. For a sales team, Data Insights is enough for meeting prep with no risk of writes.
A monday CRM plugin is listed on claude.com, and monday publishes a help page on connecting its MCP server to Claude. We could not read that page, so the exact capabilities and required plans still need confirming with monday.
French market
For French vendors the picture as of 13 September 2026 is short: we found no official MCP server.
For Netty and Hektor we found no public API documentation, so ask the vendor directly.
With an API, you can build a custom MCP server. It exposes only the actions you pick (for example read a contact and add a note, with no deletes), runs at an address reachable from the internet, and is added to Claude as a custom connector. A third-party connector is faster to set up, but your data passes through one more intermediary, which goes into your GDPR records. This is the kind of build we do in our Claude integrations and custom AI agents. When the need is scheduled syncing rather than a conversation, an n8n workflow is often the better fit.
Open-source CRM
Twenty is an open-source CRM founded in Paris in 2023 and backed by Y Combinator. Its code is mostly under the AGPLv3 licence: free to self-host, or available in the cloud from $9 per user per month (Pro plan, billed annually) according to its pricing page on 14 September 2026. It supports custom objects and fields and workflows, and exposes REST and GraphQL APIs.
On the Claude side, Twenty supports the Model Context Protocol but is not in the official connector directory as of 14 September 2026, so it is added as a custom connector. A GitHub issue opened on 18 April 2026 reported an authentication failure between Claude.ai and a self-hosted instance, so the connection needs testing on the installed version.
It is the strongest option if you want to keep customer data on a European server with a data model built for your business (properties and mandates, case files, candidates). Lumyniq sets up, customizes and connects Twenty to Claude: see our Twenty CRM page.
Administration
The Claude Help Center, updated 11 August 2026, sets the rules on Anthropic's side:
Anthropic also warns about prompt injection: malicious content Claude reads (a web page, an email imported into the CRM) can try to trigger an action. Its advice is to turn off write tools during Research. We cover these risks in our guide to AI agent security. If you use the API instead of the Claude app, costs are covered on our Claude API pricing page.
Compliance
A CRM holds personal data about customers and prospects. Three things Anthropic publishes shape the choice of plan.
In practice, an SMB putting CRM data through Claude should use Team, Enterprise or the API. An individual Pro subscription taken out by a salesperson falls outside the contractual framework.
For businesses in France, the CNIL guidance of 18 July 2024 on deploying generative AI asks you to start from real needs, define allowed and forbidden uses (including limits on entering personal data), check whether the provider may reuse your data, train staff, and involve the DPO and security team from the start. The CNIL also published four practical generative AI fiches for small businesses with France Num and the CPME. If the processing is likely to create a high risk for individuals, a data protection impact assessment is required under Article 35 of the GDPR.
In practice
Salesforce's State of Sales 2026, published on 3 February 2026 and based on 4,050 sales professionals in 22 countries including France (surveyed August and September 2025), found that sellers spend 40% of their time selling. Gen Z reps sell 35% of the time and lose about 2 hours a week to manual data entry compared with senior reps. In HubSpot's 2026 sales trends report, 32% of salespeople use AI to automate note-taking, scheduling and CRM updates.
Here is what the connectors above make possible. These are technical possibilities to test on your own data.
The guardrail to set from day one: start read-only (Owner action restrictions, the Data Insights server on Zoho, the read level on Close), then open writes on specific objects, and ask Claude to summarize each change before applying it. Avoid delete rights until the workflow is proven. For an example applied to one industry, see our page on the AI-powered CRM for real estate agencies.
FAQ
Related guides
The protocol behind every Claude CRM connector.
Prompt injection, permissions and logging.
What a CRM integration built on the API costs.
Links verified at publication. Regulatory texts change — always defer to the official source.
A question, a project, an idea? We respond within 24h. Free audit, no commitment.